2018 Four Continents

2018 Four Continents

2018 Four Continents takes place in Taipei City, Chinese Taipei, Jan. 22-27, at the Taipei Arena, a venue with a seating capacity for 10,000. The competition begins on Wednesday, Jan. 24 with the ice dance, pairs and ladies short programs.

Skaters from the Americas, Australia, New Zealand, Asia and Africa are eligible to participate in this competition.

With the Olympic Winter Games just around the corner, a number of nations have not assigned athletes who are headed to PyeongChang in February, but are nonetheless fielding strong teams that will be competitive on this international stage.

Both Chinese pairs teams have withdrawn from this event Wenjing Sui and Cong Han and Cheng Peng and Yang Jin — so that nation will not represented in this discipline. “Sui received a shin skin scratch in training a week ago and Jin has been suffering from recrudescence of old injuries. In order to protect the health of the skaters, the Chinese Figure Skating Association and the national team made the decision,” the Chinese Figure Skating Association said in a statement on Saturday.

The North Korean pairs team of Tae Ok Ryom and Ju Sik Kim are on the roster. This will be their first competition since nailing an Olympic berth at Nebelhorn Trophy last September.

Three ladies and three men from Japan, Canada and the U.S. are currently slated to compete.

The ISU Skating Channel will live stream the entire competition. However, television rights in certain countries will prohibit access to the ISU stream – i.e. it will be geo-blocked. The U.S. is geo-blocked due to CBC/NBC restrictions.

We will provide all the links available so everyone can watch this event live, but some links may not be known until the first day of competition – so check back if you do not have access to a stream.




South Korea, Taiwan, Japan, China
Eurosport will live stream parts of this competition. Check the listing in your country.