Team Canada 2021-2022

Team Canada 2021-2022 looks very much the same as last season, with a couple of additions in pairs and ice dance.

A total of 24 athletes (up from 18 in 2020), comprised of three men, three ladies, four pairs and five ice dance teams have been selected. 

To earn a place on a national team, skaters must have finished in the top three at the 2020 Canadian Championships, and/or have a top-24 ranking in the ISU World Standings, and have confirmed they will compete in the 2021-2022 season. Athletes can be added at the discretion of Skate Canada based on new partnerships that are formed such as that of the new pairs team of Vanessa James and Eric Radford.

Madeline Schizas, who was never selected for a Junior Grand Prix is the only lady eligible to receive two senior Grand Prix assignments following her 13th place finish at the 2021 World Championships.

MENKeegan Messing, Nam Nguyen, Roman Sadovsky
WOMEN: Emily Bausback, Madeline Schizas, Alison Schumacher
PAIRSKirsten Moore-Towers/Michael Marinaro, Evelyn Walsh/Trennt Michaud, Vanessa James/Eric Radford, Lori Ann Matte/Thierry Ferland
ICE DANCEPiper Gilles/Paul Poirier, Laurence Fournier Beaudry/Nikolaj Sørensen, Marjorie Lajoie/Zachary Lagha, Carolane Soucisse/Shane Firus, Haley Sales/Nikolas Wamsteeker
2021 Grand Prix assignments for the national team:
Roman Sadovsky — Skate Canada/Rostelecom Cup
Nam Nguyen — Skate America/NHK Trophy
Keegan Messing — Skate Canada/Internationaux de France
Emily Bausback — Skate Canada
Alison Schumacher — Skate Canada
Madeline Schizas — Skate Canada/Rostelecom Cup
Kirsten Moore-Towers/Michael Marinaro — Skate Canada/Internationaux de France
Evelyn Walsh/Trennt Michaud — Skate America/NHK Trophy
Vanessa James/Eric Radford — Skate Canada/Internationaux de France
Lori Ann Matte/Thierry Ferland — Skate Canada
Piper Gilles/Paul Poirier — Skate Canada/Internationaux de France
Laurence Fournier Beaudry/Nikolaj Sørensen — Skate America/Rostelecom Cup
Marjorie Lajoie/Zachary Lagha — Skate Canada/NHK Trophy
Carolane Soucisse/Shane Firus — Skate America/Cup of China
Haley Sales/Nikolas Wamsteeker — Skate Canada
The 2021-2022 NextGen team has not been published at this time.